Fellowship Training Program Curriculum

Division of Cardiology

The cardiology fellowship curriculum qualifies trainees to sit for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) subspecialty certification in cardiovascular disease. Below is a list of each subspecialty that is included in the cardiology fellowship curriculum:

  • Coronary Care Unit
  • Consult Service
  • Patient Care and Management
  • Understanding, Diagnosis, Prevention, and Treatment of Cardiovascular Disease
  • Intensive Care
  • Ambulatory, Outpatient, and Follow-Up Care
  • Electrocardiography
  • Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory
  • Echocardiography
  • Nuclear Cardiology
  • Cardiac Arrhythmia and Device Management
  • Heart Failure and Heart Transplantation
  • Congenital Heart Disease in the Adult
  • Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
  • Vascular Medicine
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Computed Tomography
  • Cardiovascular Research
  • Related Sciences
  • Related Fields of Medicine
  • Special Procedural Areas